Friday, December 23, 2016

List of State Govs Who are Under Pressure to Pay Workers Salary

Nigerian civil service workers in several states have taken to the streets to protest the non-payment of their salaries in a bid to pressurize their governors and top government officials to do the right thing, as the festive season approaches.

Yesterday, workers in these states protested:
  • Ondo state- Gov. Olusegun Mimiko
  • Taraba- Gov. Darius Ishiaku
  • Gombe- Gov Ibrahim Hassan Dankwambo
  • Bayelsa state- Gov. Seriake Dickson
  • Zamfara- Gov. Abdulaziz Yari
  • Adamawa- Gov. Jibrilla Bindow
In Ondo State, workers led the Accountant General to the bank to facilitate the payment of one month salary approved by Governor Olusegun Mimiko out of the seven months they are being owed.

Bayelsa workers were angry when they failed to get money from the bank after the government announced the payment of salaries.

Workers shut down the government secretariat in Taraba over unpaid eight months wages. There were protests in Zamfara, Adamawa and Gombe states.

Read more: What State Govs Are Saying About Payment of Workers Salary for Xmas

No comments:

Post a Comment