Wednesday, November 30, 2016

11 Ex-Jonathan's Ministers Planning To Join APC [See LIST]

Not less than eleven former ministers during the administration of ex-President Goodluck Jonathan may soon join the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The Nation Newspaper also learnt that there is pressure on ex-Governor Jolly Nyame, Senator Andy Uba and some Senators in the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to shift base to the APC.

The planned defection of the 11 ex-ministers is all part of the ongoing realignment of forces.

Some of the former ministers are said to be looking for soft landing because of ongoing investigations by the anti-graft agencies.

A top source, who spoke in confidence, said: “Some of them have opened talks discreetly with some key figures in the administration of President Muhammadu Buhari. They are bidding time on when to cross over. But ex-Minister Umar Idris braved the odds to defect last weekend”.

Some of the ex-ministers under investigation are:

Nurudeen Mohammed;

Sen. Musiliu Obanikoro;

Bashir Yuguda;

former Minister of Power, Mohammed Wakil;

Bala Mohammed;

Diezani Alison-Madueke;

Oloye Jumoke Akinjide;

Prof. Viola Onwuliri;

ex-Minister Nenadi Usman;

ex-Minister Senator Joel Ikenya and

Femi Fani-Kayode.

former Minister of Education, Ibrahim Shekarau;

former Minister of Foreign Affairs, Amb. Aminu Wali;

former Minister of Mines and Steel Musa Muhammad Sada; and

former Minister of State for Agriculture, Asabe Asmau Ahmed.

It is not clear yet if any of those under investigation is among those planning to defect.

Reacting, the Secretary of the Forum of ex-Ministers, Prof. Abubakar Suleiman, said: “I am not aware of anything like that.

“But in view of the crises in APC and PDP, some people believe that there will be realignment”.

No comments:

Post a Comment