Sunday, March 29, 2015

#Nigeriadecides: Buhari In Early Lead In Lagos, Ogun and Osun

The All Progressives Congress presidential candidate, General Muhammadu Buhari broke a jinx in the South-West in yesterday’s presidential election as he won in many constituencies, leading to excitements among Lagosians, Daily Trust has reported.

Voters at Omole estate, Isheri Road, Ikeja, Lagos were jubilating when APC won landslide in all three elections - Presidency, Senate and the House of Representatives.

The jubilant electorate were chanting - ‘Buhari for Aso Rock; Jonathan for Otuoke’ obviously satisfied with the outcome at the polls.

One Mrs Helen Oluwale said the Peoples Democratic Party had taken them for a ride but now, it’s payback time.

The voters, in their hundreds. stayed back up to 7:30pm when all results were counted and announced.

The voters said they wanted change and they are prepared to take it at the ballot.

The elections, however, went by smoothly without fracas though it began a little late behind schedule.

At Omole, Mr. Tony Uranta and Banky W, were among the voters.

At polling unit 028, at Omole Grammar School, APC polled 78 votes for president while PDP got 44 votes. At polling unit O29, APC polled 66 votes as against PDP’s 24.
At polling unit 30, APC polled 41 votes while PDP got 21.

Foluke Daramola Salako, a popular Yoruba movies actor and producer, who also voted at Omole said it was a pleasant surprise to see middle and upper class people come out to vote.

“Everybody came at about 8am and waiting till about 8pm. That tells me everyone is interested in the elections. Some want continuity and some want change. Everything was peaceful and very open. There wasn’t any violence and it’s impressive. This shows we can do peaceful elections and our destinies are in our hands,” she said.

More than 2,000 people voted in Omole and APC won in all the polling units.

Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu delivered his Sunday Adigun polling unit Alausa, Ikeja to General Buhari. In the polling unit, General Buhari polled 180 votes, with Jonathan coming a distant second with 55 votes.

In Ogun State, at Chief Olusegun Obasanjo’s polling unit ward 11, unit 22, Olusomi compound, Totoro in Abeokuta North Local Government, the APC presidential candidate got 100 votes, while Jonathan polled 29.

Furthermore in Osun State, some results of the presidential and National Assembly elections showed that the APC was in the lead in many polling units.

They include the following: Osogbo Ward 9 Unit 9: President: APC= 87. PDP=29; Senate APC=78 PDP=37; Rep APC=73 PDP=35. Olorunda Local Govt, Osun State: Ward 1 unit 12: President: APC=294 PDP=86: Senate: APC=288 PDP=94: Reps: APC=278 PDP=92. Ward 1 Unit 1: President APC 329 PDP 129; Senate APC 291 PDP 144; Reps APC 271 PDP 129. In Ward 5 unit 6; President 221 PDP 45; Senate APC 218 PDP 50; Reps APC 207 PDP 48. In Ward 2 unit 10: President APC 307 PDP 62; Senate APC 297 PDP 73; Rep APC 298 PDP 62. Ward 5 unit 6 - President APC 231 PDP 50; Senate APC 207 PDP 48; Reps APC 218 PDP 50

In Ede North, Ward 8 unit 4: President APC 112 PDP 43; Senate APC 101 PDP 39; Rep APC 92 PDP 53. Ward 8 Unit 3 - President APC 91 PDP 50; Senate APC 93 PDP 54; Reps APC 85 PDP 54. At Ward 05 Unit 1, Okerewe II, Ife East Local Government -Presidential APC=128. PDP=107.

Ibadan North Local Government - Ward 1, Unit 5 House of Reps - APC 86; Accord 34; Labour Party 12; PDP 20;SDP 03, while in the Presidential - APC 117; PDP 36; Senate - APC 85; Labour Party 17; PDP 19; SDP 4; Accord 36.

However, results of Presidential election in Ekiti state has been released as president Jonathan won the state for PDP.

See below:
Ekiti East LG

APC- 8,274

PDP- 11, 922
Ijero LG

APC- 9,498

PDP- 13, 420
Moba Local government
APC- 7,492
PDP- 8,687
Oye Local government
APC- 8,574
PDP- 11,262
Ekiti South West
APC- 7,195
Ilejemeje local government
APC- 3000
PDP, 3,799
Ikere local government
APC- 7,990
PDP- 14,091
APC – 7,970
PDP-11, 395
Emure local government
APC -5,353
PDP- 6,822
Ekiti West
APC- 8,001
PDP- 10,003
Ado Ekiti
APC- 14,414
PDP- 25,411
Efon local government
APC- 3,103
PDP- 5,699
Ido Osi local government
APC- 7,433
Ise Orun local government
APC- 5,675
Ikole local government
PDP- 13,306
Gboyin local government
APC- 6,334
PDP- 8,792

No comments:

Post a Comment